Close to the First Thirty Days

The #1000shortpostsin100days challenge is about determination.

Le Voir N. Lewis
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readJul 11, 2022

--

1,000 dollars banknotes and money clip by Printex Star/Pexels

Being a writer for a publication has its perks. One of them is getting to meet many writers and editors who motivate you to push your limits and influence on Medium.

I missed my opportunity, or so I thought, when I wrote, “It’s Too Late for My 100-Day Writing Challenge,” but a new opportunity presented itself, as most opportunities do that are meant for you.

Dr. Mehmet Yildiz, the editor of Illumination publications, spoke of a great challenge on June 15th, the #1000shortpostsin100days challenge, spotlighting short-form writing.

His push and mention are exactly what I needed to keep me motivated about writing. Twenty-five days in, I have posted 47 articles so far and counting.

For those who wish to join the challenge, remember to use tag #1000shortpostsin100days. Set your daily goal and press forward!

--

--