1 August 2020 Song/Poem of the Day — Lost

Suzanne Mondoux
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readAug 1, 2020

--

Photo source: maksym-kaharlytskyi-1KdnEeZ-gLU-unsplash

Lost

It’s been a long while since I’ve known anything
This feeling of lost so deep in my skin it’s all I feel
The lost of it all for a moment of glory
For the fame of my vanity
For the hint of what I thought it would be

So lost I was in my shadow so close to me
All undecided I was in the willingness so grand
There I was alone with my fans
There I was in the spot light next to no one
I almost lost best part of me in this light

Where to go from here
Do I find myself in the lost and found
Rummaging through what’s left behind the box with my name on it
A touch of myself in the forever of my life still remains
Can this be so, to become found in myself
No more lost in the glory of my fame

How a forever can really be undone
I call to myself in a loving gentle way
I look for me in the real of me
Lost can be undone with my own truth
I want to be free of me, of what I’ve done to me

--

--