10 Lessons I Learned at 20 During My First Jungle Camp

Experiencing the worst in the beauty of nature

Debika Kumari
ILLUMINATION

--

Me in a jungle camping tent. I learned a lot from that journey. Image credit: Author

Through the window that opens up to the vast sky with unlimited stars, I have a question — Will they show me the way if I am lost?

That was the first jungle camping that happened to change everything forever. Before that I was a kid in midst of the city, thinking everything is ok in its way of how it should be.

So it was last 2 years ago that means my friends had a trekking session in which jungle camping was the first step towards a vast experience that I had in my life. One thing that I will definitely say is that nature can change you, never thing that you can change it. In some or other way, we all are dependent on mother nature.

We were going to the Siyari summit, in the lower Himalayas which was about 11,862 feet in height. I and my friends were under the TSAF team who was leading us for the successful completion of the summit.

TSAF is actually Tata Steel Adventure Foundation, which is providing people interested in adventure a new aspect of living. They make people feel the unparalleled experience of adventure and passion. To me yes they were just great in leading us till the end that I would say, they have real experience of life.

--

--

Debika Kumari
ILLUMINATION

Apologize for writing anything while I am hangry🌝 Shine don't reflect...