10 Powerful Old People Advice To Younger Generation

Highstoic
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readSep 27, 2020

--

That would change your life entirely if you applied them.

Photo by Flickr from Pexels

Older people are always our destination to getting useful advice. They lived for an extended period, which they passed through many different experiences.

They have sinned a lot, corrected, and learned too many things.

I used to ask my grandparents many questions when I was a child, and their answers always were different, different from anyone.

Back then, I never understand their meanings, but now in every fail, I remember every lesson they taught me.

“Children have never been very good at listening to their elders, but they have never failed to imitate them.”
— James A. Baldwin.

Position Yourself To Learn:

Back in the ’50s, Bernard Albertson quit school when he was in the 10th grade. His parents left him standing on a street corner.

So it was up to him to make it, and he had a job for an extended period working in a Shell station, where he was making a dollar an hour, working 90 hours/week.

No home, no food, he was almost homeless.

--

--

Highstoic
ILLUMINATION

I write to share knowledge and happiness. Get Your FREE Daily Planner Printables: https://freeplanner.highstoic.com/