10 Years

Nathan Siler
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readJul 13, 2021

--

Photo by Caleb Jones on Unsplash

I find it interesting when people ask me where I see myself in 10 years. Frankly, I can’t even see where I will be a few days from now. In the simplest form, when I try to imagine myself 10 years from now, I see myself content…

Not worried about the future or the past, just content with my surroundings. My career, social life, relationships, passions, and everything…

I imagine myself somewhere in the mountains, moving towards a more sustainable lifestyle. Not dependent on a normal 9–5 or the impounding stress of a mindless job…

I see myself working as a freelancer or self-employed, not constrained to the creative boundaries of other individuals but catapulted into a world of imagination where I can freely express myself and my content. I hope that my creative endeavours also become a lucrative asset to help me create a more stable future for myself…

I imagine myself not being limited to one medium of expression. There is so much out in the world to learn and explore and I intend to do as much as I can in the next coming years as possible. One of the largest things I imagine for myself in 10 years is honestly just a better society, a cleaner world, and humanity becoming less of a destructive force and make steps towards securing our future…

In the end, this may never come true… and that’s okay. My intention of direction on…

--

--

Nathan Siler
ILLUMINATION

Just a writer trying to make an impact and share my perspective to the world.