How I Organize My Entire Life With Notion

Free templates included.

Irene Chu
ILLUMINATION

--

Screenshot from author

I used to be old school.

I’d print a monthly calendar to write all my expenses, spending, and events.

Then I upgraded. I started to use planners.

I looked for the ones with a monthly view to keep track of my expenses. And a weekly view to keep track of my work schedule, appointments, and events with family & friends.

But I started to use a digital planner after I moved to Taiwan. Why?

Because I couldn’t find planners I liked in the local stationery stores that were in English, lol. And I didn’t want to pay (expensive) shipping fees. So Amazon was out.

Then one day, YouTube recommended Michelle’s videos to me. And that’s how I found Notion.

Since then, I’ve used Notion to build my second brain.

Here’s how.

Here’s my dashboard.

Screenshot from author

I divided it into three categories — Daily, Self-Improvement, and Dream Life.

We’ll dive into each.

Daily

--

--

Irene Chu
ILLUMINATION

I ghostwrite newsletters for female holistic health coaches. | My newsletter: https://irenechu.substack.com/