12 Life-Defining Quotes That All One Sentence Long

Inspired by Marcus Aurelius

Andy Murphy
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Christina Victoria Craft on Unsplash

I try not to imagine how the world would be if there were more leaders like Marcus Aurelius. But it’s hard not to.

When someone leads with such compassion, understanding, self-reflection, and life-altering insights, I wish for leaders to hold similar qualities today.

However, as the good man once said: “Waste no more time arguing about what a good man should be. Be one.”

So that’s where I try and place my energy today and I trust that it has a small impact on the world.

This article is one of those small contributions.

Below are 12 life-defining quotes from Marcus Aurelius that are all one sentence long.

Enjoy.

1. “Whoever values peace of mind and the health of the soul will live the best of all possible lives.”

A peaceful mind and a soulful life are the most important things. They generate feelings of contentment, joy, and wonder, along with a meaningful and purposeful life.

Here are some of the ways I create peace of mind and live a soulful life:

  • Practice breathwork

--

--