13 Powerful Books To Read That Will Change Your Life

A practical guide to living life to the full without selling your soul

Dishit Devasia
ILLUMINATION

--

Image by Bach Nguyen from Pixabay

If you’ve ever wished somebody told you all the life wisdom you need to know to live a life full of abundance and no regrets, these books will guide you to live a spectacular life.

Everything Starts With a Dream

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

It’s the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting

I read Alchemist on a bus journey that would change my career and my life. My brother said I was crazy to change my career. This book told me it was ok to be crazy.

The Magic of Thinking Big by David J. Schwartz

Believe it can be done. When you believe something can be done, really believe, your mind will find the ways to do it. Believing a solution paves the way to solution

This is another book that I read in my early twenties. It opened my mind to thinking about bigger goals that looked unachievable at that stage of my life.

Your Character Determines Your Destiny

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective

--

--

Dishit Devasia
ILLUMINATION

Software engineer and writer living in Melbourne, Australia