“13 Years Ago I Woke Up in a Motel Lobby”

Jeff the Content Profit Coach
ILLUMINATION
Published in
7 min readDec 26, 2019

--

And why I’m so grateful it happened

13 years ago this week, I woke up in a motel lobby.

So the question becomes,

“Why did you wake up in a motel lobby, Jeff? “

Well, that’s where I slept that night 13 years ago.

And here’s how it happened...

Got divorced in October of ‘05. That was not a surprise. What was a surprise was my new exes’ decision to move from Tallahassee to Atlanta with the kids.

And although I could have stopped it, I didn’t want to put the boys in the middle.

So I thought, all right, I’m going to have to get mobile and maybe make some changes here. And I’d already started playing on the internet in addition to my successful private counseling practice.

And so I spent all of ’06 driving back and forth between Tallahassee and Atlanta.

Sunday through Wednesday in Tallahassee, seeing a week’s worth of clients in 3 days. Then late Wednesday through Sunday seeing my sons and trying to get something going in Atlanta.

--

--

Jeff the Content Profit Coach
ILLUMINATION

Create online content & covert it into profitable digital products with my exclusive Content Profit System => https://JeffHerring.com No Experience Necessary