For risk-takers

13000 feet of altitude IT IS high

I went skydiving; if you are unsure about this adventure, my experience will help you.

Suhana Speaks
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readFeb 21, 2023

--

Phew… Where the hell to start? I just went through all the photos, and my heart is again racing, remembering every moment as if it was yesterday.

Alright. 1st part. Why skydiving?

Simple. Since I have memory, I have always wanted to do it, but I never found the perfect time. When my partner and I hit the 1 year of our relationship, I wanted to do something big. That’s how I came up with this idea. My sweeto hated me; initially, he completely neglected this idea. Thankfully, one of our close friends did a jump (without notice, from one day to another, which was a surprise for everybody), and of course, after that, we convinced my partner.

What else… The weather?

Well, haha, in The Netherlands… the weather actually almost ruined it all. It was rainy, windy, and dark, very dark. When we arrived at the base, they told us that, for now, nobody was jumping. We had to wait for the weather to get better.

Wait!? Can you imagine waiting?!

For how long?? Nobody knows!

I had mixed feelings in my stomach. We went to a nearby village for a walk, and I was hoping they would reschedule our jump for another day. Although deep inside… I knew I would be disappointed if I had to skydive another day. (My…

--

--

Suhana Speaks
ILLUMINATION

Hello, hello! 👋 Welcome to the stories of my life! I’m a sound healer sharing my spiritual progress 🕊️🍀hoping to inspire more souls 💫 🕉️