23 Powerful Affirmations To Start 2024 On A Positive Note

Gentle reminders of all the good things that we already have

Rashmi G
ILLUMINATION
3 min readDec 31, 2023

--

Photo by Joanna Woźniak in Pexels

Affirmations are the antidote to the spiteful inner critic who embodies all the naysayers and more from our life. The funny thing is we reality belive the inner critic but take time when its affirmations.

Take all the time it’s worth it.

I like saying affirmations on the way to work (best way to start your day) and a say a list of 5 things I am grateful for before I sleep.

Sharing my 24 favourite here with categories and also some good ones I got from searching the internet.

The Theme

2024 is the Wood Dragon Year according to Chinese calendar. Inspired by this every year I have a theme and without fail they happened that way (or I am cognitive biased?).

So what’s your theme for this year. Is it the year you get back to fitness & achieve a goal related to that, a year you work on connecting with yourslef?

Choose a theme and let it be just one.

Here are some ideas in form of affirmations:

  1. This is my year of making power moves

2. This is my healthiest year and I am choosing health & moving my body everyday

3. I am enjoying my fitness' routines and they are helping my mental health

4. This is my year of travelling more and making beautiful memories

5. This is my year of connecting with my inner child

6. This year I am choosing self-compassion and inner peace

On Self:

Here are some personal mantra on confidence, on appearance etc.

  1. I am okay
  2. I am much more blessed than I will ever know
  3. I am in a safe environment (warning, if this affirmation does not match your reality, take action *immediately*)
  4. I am looking great today (trust me, there will be a spring added to your walk)
  5. I am kind to myself today and listening to my needs
  6. I trust my decisions and my ability to follow them
  7. I have nothing to prove to anyone, I am okay
  8. I am choosing peace, focus and positive energy around me today
  9. I articulate my thoughts well and speak with clarity
  10. I choose to invest my energy in only those things that give meaning to me
  11. There are an abundant of opportunities, learning resources available for me and I will make the best use of them

For People In your Life

Nothing impacts our mental well-being like the connections in our life. Let this be the year we put ourselves first and love those who are always there for us a close second.

  1. I choose people who support me in my journey to be my better version
  2. I choose and cherish people who have showered love on me consistently
  3. I bring my best self, energy, love to this network of amazing people
  4. I let go of relationships that do not serve me
  5. There are enough people in the world to give me the kind of love I deserve and need
  6. No one is worth lowering my standards for. The right person will appreciate and respect them

For The Creative Souls

Your creativity is a gift and it’s your divine duty to share it with this world. Your sensitive heart and child-like soul is what makes this world a beautiful place to live for us all. Here are affirmations for the creative soul to keep giving their light:

  1. I allow my ideas, thoughts to flow
  2. I am a powerhouse of beautiful ideas
  3. I am my biggest fan and my work is improving everyday
  4. I love and appreciate all my readers/viewers for taking their time to send their love and for motivating me
  5. It is my duty to let the creative power to flow through me and take shape
  6. I am sharing my gift as my love letter to humanity

Final Thoughts

We need more positivity thatn we every think we need in thoday’s world. Sending my best vibes to all my readers and thank you for making 2023 a wonderful period of my humble writing journey.

Hope all these affirmations help you in venturing into 2024 with a smile and lots of hope. It’s always a beautiful year to dream, to keep the fight going.

Thank you for reading.

--

--

Rashmi G
ILLUMINATION

I write about Single Life, Relationships, Culture, Empaths, Mental Health Awareness, Self-Love and Life. And yes I am an ENFP:) rashmisatya64@gmail.com