25 Simple Ways to Use Your Journal for Self-Care

These small things I do in my journal that have changed my life for the better

Anggun Bawi
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Sorin Sirbu on Unsplash

Why Do You Need Self-Care in Tough Times?

Have you ever felt so overwhelmed you don’t even know how or what to do anymore? Then it’s time to do more self-care activities.

Trust me, I’ve been there and some other people too out there so you are definitely not alone on this.

And it makes sense that everything feels like falling apart after working so hard non-stop, your body and mind can’t be productive all the time. Instead of keep forcing it, it’s much better for you to take a step back and recharge.

I’m a huge believer that being aware of how you feel and acknowledge them, both for good and negative feelings, will help you a lot in life.

How to Use Your Journal for Self-Care

Here are some recommendations for some great self-care page ideas so you can insert them into your journal spreads. I personally love and use these ideas because they help me to stay sane. So whenever you feel like it, give one of this list a try.

1. Mood tracker

--

--

Anggun Bawi
ILLUMINATION

writing on trauma, dating and relationships - in the hope that you'll feel less alone on your journey | lives in vancouver 🇨🇦