Life Lessons from The Last Dance on Netflix

Michael Jordan’s philosophies deserve all the attention

Jordan Mendiola
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Jay Mullings on Unsplash

Michael Jordan took over Netflix with his popular 10-part series of “The Last Dance”. When viewers finished binging Tiger King, they were not let down with this masterpiece.

The MJ documentary is incredibly entertaining especially in a time when sports are currently not taking place. The Last Dance is honestly the most influential sports documentary I have ever watched.

I’ve lost almost 300 games. Twenty-six times, I’ve been trusted to take the game-winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed. — Michael Jordan

Watching this series over the past few weeks has given me something to look forward to, especially because I’ve lived in Chicago for the past 8 years. I feel a personal connection knowing that I’ve visited his estate, played ball in his old practice facility, and because I was named after him.

If you’re reading this, then you have probably heard a lot of buzz about this series on Netflix and want to know if it really is worth watching. To that I say, 100%, yes!

So many lessons can be taken from Michael Jordan. His philosophies portrayed throughout the film taught me so much about being…

--

--

Jordan Mendiola
ILLUMINATION

I started writing during the pandemic, took a short break. But have returned for more. Quality over quantity this second time around. Thanks for being here!