3 Medium Writing Challenges with Cash Prizes

What are you waiting for? Get writing!

Ellie Jacobson
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Afif Kusuma on Unsplash

“I am a person who works well under pressure. In fact, I work so well under pressure that at times, I will procrastinate in order to create this pressure.”
Stephanie Pearl-McPhee

I love a good writing challenge. And even better? One with a cash prize. It’s a nice incentive.

So don’t procrastinate.

You don’t want to miss the deadlines for these writing challenges!

Writing Challenges

Graphic made by Ellie Jacobson

Writing Prompt Challenge from Flint & Steel

(I’m a little biased for this challenge because F&S is my publication).

Help inspire yourself and other writers with this challenge. Come up with a writing prompt and respond to the writing prompt in your article.

Deadline to enter is February 2, 2022.

Winner will be selected by the editor (me!) and will receive $50.00.

--

--

Ellie Jacobson
ILLUMINATION

Editor at Flash Fiction Magazine & Intrepidus Ink | Flint & Steel editor | MFA candidate working on first novel | mom to 2 kitties, 2 teenage sons & many cats