3 Steps to Identify Your Writing Niche And Make Your First Dollar

I spent 50 hours analyzing top writers to uncover their secrets

Mandy Liu
ILLUMINATION

--

Imagine transforming from a novice to an established online writer in six months. Sounds incredible, right?

But the hardest part? Simply getting started.

If you struggle to pinpoint your writing focus, this guide is for you.

I’ve devoured books, blogs, and videos from writing powerhouses like Nicolas Cole and Ayodeji Awosika. My 50+ hours of intense study led to this guide with their triumphs and pitfalls, as well as my own reflections. They will help you identify writing categories that not only interest you, but also make money.

A word of warning: Proceed with caution.

By the end of this guide, you’ll have such a clear roadmap for what to write that you’ll have no excuse to procrastinate. Get ready to pump out articles every week!

1. Build your asset stack

Photo by La-Rel Easter on Unsplash

An “Asset Stack” is where your skills become your superpower.

--

--

Mandy Liu
ILLUMINATION

Ex-Meta Data Scientist. I write about tech, business, personal development and my solopreneur journey. My newsletter: https://mandyliu.substack.com/