My 300 Stories on Medium

Just a number…

Don Martin, real-life writer
ILLUMINATION

--

dPhoto by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

“It Took Me 300 Stories to Get to $2500 Per Month,” quoth Burk almost a half a year ago. I enjoy and read his stuff a lot.

You, who have spent any time with me, know me to be a crazed, results verifying bean counter, who likes to set goals if only just to see them materialize.

I celebrated 50, 100, and 150 stories (not always quietly) and always started for the next total. Well, this is finally story #300. And that little sneak peek at Burk’s auto above, shows my afternoon plans.

I have already bought the wax. Made out the deposit slips. I’m so ready, it’s crazy. But we’ll see.

Even though the bank was closed yesterday, I kept on writing. I guess that’s the most important thing to see materialize.

Thanks for reading!

Don’s a keen observer and prolific reporter of truth, common sense, humor, & life. He is a WRITER|CREATOR|HUMORISTDon@DonMartinBooks.com — Follow him at twitter.com/DonMartinBooks

If you enjoyed this story, you should 1)get his posts in your inbox by tapping here! If you’d like to be a part of Medium yourself, please consider 2)supporting him and thousands of other writers by signing up for a membership. It only costs $5 per month, and you have the chance to make money with your own

--

--