4 Income-Building Tips You Need to Know in 2022

Mandy C.
ILLUMINATION
Published in
9 min readAug 21, 2022

--

Easier than you think.

Disclaimer: I am not your financial adviser. Do your own due diligence before investing in any financial products! (Because I would only ask you to invest in yourself!)

Before I was ever doing YouTube videos or coaching people on finance, I dedicated all my time to building my career.

I love being in finance. I thought that would be what my life was all about.

And thank God I was really able to climb that corporate ladder and be that leader I had dreamt of being since I was a kid.

It wasn’t until I got into that job where the boss was honestly a sexist (in my opinion) that I felt so trapped in my job and miserable every day.

In fact, just thinking about it makes me emotional because I remember how my job had challenged my worth because after all, I spent most of my time and energy there.

I wanted to quit, almost every day, but I didn’t have other income sources to support my living expenses…

It then dawned on me that I was being passive in my life if I just relied on one source of income, and my boss, for my livelihood and happiness.

--

--

Mandy C.
ILLUMINATION

Licensed Corporate Finance Adviser, Spiritual Wealth Coach, Podcast Host