4 Steps to Becoming Elle Woods

What, Like It’s Hard?

Shana
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Emma Matthews Digital Content Production on Unsplash

Growing up, I found it difficult to come up with a name each time I had to write an essay about someone I looked up to; someone I wanted to be like in the future. I couldn’t pick any person to play that role for me.

Watching Legally Blonde changed my life for the better. I can safely say I am no longer the same person I was before the movie. It showed me that no matter who you are, you can be anyone you want to be. All you have to do is make that decision, come up with a plan and execute it, all while being your authentic self.

I remember thinking to myself how nice it would be if I were Elle Woods, or at least if I could be more like her. After scouring through the internet and studying every move Elle made throughout the movie, I came up with 4 steps we could all take to achieve this goal.

1. Have Faith in Yourself

If there is one thing you cannot deny, it is the fact that most of Elle Wood’s success is thanks to her confidence in her ability to succeed. It is, without a doubt, the most important thing we can choose to emulate.

Elle believed she could get into law school even when her guidance counselor, the person who was supposed to be an expert at this, did not. She told herself that if she could be the…

--

--

Shana
ILLUMINATION

26-year-old island girl from Southeast Asia.