4 things you should AVOID if you want to be RICH. Millionaire’s advice

Mariam Torosyan
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readMar 9, 2024
Photo by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels

If now you are reading this article that means that you have internet connection 🛜 and any sort of device that connects you to the global economy. If you still don’t know how to make money in 2024 it’s a shame.

Actually you’re 4 steps away from becoming millionaire and there are 4 main things you should avoid if you want to be rich 🤑. In this article I am gonna be 100% frank with you with one condition if you are also frank with yourself. The first thing that prevents you getting your destination is lack of honesty. Rule number one👇

  1. Be honest about your current situation.

The first and a very big reason why you are poor today is because you don’t look at life criticaly. There are to main things that people can’t take responsibility for 1. The amount of money they have in their bank account 💰2.weight

I have met many_many people who are really very happy with their situation. If you look at their eyes you will find happiness😃. They say they have enough money and that’s why they need. Sometimes it is difficult to know if they are really happy or they just say so to cope with their situation🙃. We should be glad to have things in life to say that we are happy to have them, we should be happy to have situation in life that will bring happiness. But anyway we should work hard for the better life. I absolutely believe that it is not everyone’s path to become a millionaire because not everyone is able to make changes and not everyone is honest enough to look at the mirror and frankly say that they need more money and better life.

With the same example there are many fat people but they are separated in two different groups. There are fat people who look at the mirror and say “hey! I have gained more kilogrammes I should loose weight”🤸🏼‍♀️ and there are fat people who bring 10000 excuses why they are fat and say “ Listen I know I am fat but it is my metabolism and I am not even that fat I weight 120 kilogrammes because I have big and heavy bones, and frankly I really love myself in this situation”.

In reality the tragedy is not the thing that they’re poor or fat, it is the fact that they lie to themselves 🤥, they live in sad existence and they are even happy when they lie to themselves.

I personally adore chocolate 🍫 and there is some period of time when I don’t eat chocolate for weeks and when I eat it every day. My friends and family members always warn me the bad effects of eating chocolate much but when I eat it I fully realise bad sides of it and I don’t bring 1000 excuses why I eat that chocolate.

2. Change your identity

Identity has become a ridiculous thing in 2024. So many people say that you can change your identity whenever you want. For example one day you’re a fan of Ronaldo⚽ and next day the fan of Rihanna🎤. Onr day you wear in street style and the next day in classic style🤵🏼‍♀️. So changing you appearance you change your identity. It is the same even with genders. You can wake up in the morning and without doing anything to you start identifying yourself an opposite gender♀️➡️♂️. Liberals will applause you for that drastic changes👏🏼. But if I say stop identifying yourself poor and you won’t be poor anymore many of you will judge me👩🏼‍⚖️. You will say “Hey people who don’t have money identity poor and those who have identify rich. You need to understand that your current situation is 💯% an identity. So just like the first point you should look at the mirror and unemotionally evaluate your current situation yet you should instantly identify as rich. So have that deep understanding when you change your identity you change your life.

3. Stop watching the news 🗞️

Just understand that you already have much on your plate. If you have a task to become a millionaire 💸in life you don’t need additional extra inputs. Also you watch some breaking news and don’t realise that you can’t affect the changes unless you have money or audience. You have to change yourself first then the world.🌍

4. Say No more often 🙅🏼‍♀️

The reason to learn this skill is because you will always get distractions and start spending your time on worthless things. Being able to say “No” is one of the best skills. 📢 Say no to your friends who want to go party, say no to certain opportunities. Signal is a way of respect to yourself because you’re trying to become something in your life. When you see no you deprive yourself of so many fun things ❌🎡🍻and in the meantime you help yourself to become a millionaire by staying at home and working👩🏼‍💻.

So guys if you keep my advice in your mind you will be unstoppable in life. Let me know if you want more articles like this in the comments. 🖊️

--

--

Mariam Torosyan
ILLUMINATION

💫The more you dream, the further you get✨ An amateur resarcher on the Middle East 🐫🏺⚔️ •content writer•🔏| cuber🗡️|