4 Tips To Read 50 Books Per Year

Learn How to Read Faster and Better With These 4 Tips

Axel Casas, PhD Candidate
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Gaman Alice on Unsplash

Non-Medium Members can Read the Full Article Here.

👆 👆👆👆👆

I love reading books.

Why?

Because an academic book, for example, is an extreme summary of a topic, where authors can write in just 300 or 500 pages all of what they learned through their careers.

However, in busy times is hard to find the right spot in your schedule to read something.

So in this article, I will share with you 4 tips that helped me to increase my book reading per year.

Tip 1: Make a Schedule and Create a Tiny Habit to Read Every Week

Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

The most important tips for consistent reading are a schedule and a habit.

For example, I enjoy waking up early to read, write, and study.

In my case, morning is the most peaceful and productive part of the day.

Note that I’m comfortable with this as I’m a lark, if you’re an owl you can stay late in the…

--

--

Axel Casas, PhD Candidate
ILLUMINATION

Psychologist and PhD candidate in Neuroscience. Subscribe to the Super Learning Lab: https://rb.gy/tffezu | Contact me: https://forms.gle/aBPjJS5FYMSm7u399