4 Websites to Learn Basic Mathematics

They are free. They can be for both you and your kids.

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Everyday Analytics

--

When I introduce myself as a student of Mathematics, people often share the pain they had encountered while dealing with mathematics. Math has lots of formulae and theorems, but this is not the reason we find it difficult. It is difficult for many students because, at a certain time, they give up. Students try to drag themselves to some certain point with no interest resulting to frustration. They think mathematics is limited within a classroom and their formulae or theorems have no real-life applications.

Irrespective of your age, if you have struggled to understand basic mathematics, and if you have the zeal to address them, you can still learn the subject. Believe me, it's interesting to see how basic mathematics has applications in our daily life.

It’s seventeen years since I passed my high school and I still love to go through mathematical problems. They refresh my mood. So, I share four websites to teach yourself mathematics. These are not an exhaustive list.

Khan Academy

Khan Academy is a non-profit initiative by Salman Khan, an American-based South-Asian. They have video lectures, and class notes for conceptual understanding in a wide range of topics and syllabus covered…

--

--

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Everyday Analytics

An experienced Data Scientist, I write stories of a random heart that I come across | Connect with me https://linktr.ee/authorsuraj