40 + 60, A Letter To You, My Future 100 Years Old Mad.

Interstellar 2080.

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

Mad 4.0

“Life is not about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.”

#GranPa

Toulouse, France, 11th of December 2020

Dear 100 years old Mad,

Today we are celebrating our 40th birthday. And this article is the 60th I am writing, for 60 consecutive weeks. So as 40 added to 60 is 100, there you are, you lucky 100 years old (yo) me.

I decided to start this chain as we enter the end of this 4th decade. I hope that all of us, from the 50th, the 60th, the 70th, the 80th, and the 90th, will keep this letter up to date, updating it. If they don’t, well, at least I did. Be kind to them. They even might not make it after all.

If you are blind, I hope you have recorded an audio version of this letter and that your hearing aids are fully charged.

If you are deaf, I hope you have the latest implant of eyes or a screen more significant than your heart.

If you are blind or deaf, I hope you learned how to read Braille first. Second, you better have carved this letter in Braille on the wall behind you, where you are now leaning.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com