40 Motivating Quotes for Your 40s

Rashmi Sparks
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readFeb 19, 2024

--

Photo by NIPYATA! on Unsplash

The 40s are like an upgraded version of the 20s.

You embrace the wisdom that comes with age, appreciate the experiences that have shaped you, and look forward to the adventures and opportunities.

You prioritize personal growth over societal expectations and value authenticity.

Sounds cool, isn’t it?

But on the flip side, there are challenges, too, like dealing with wrinkles, gray hair, skin issues, midlife crises, age-related insecurities, time pressure to achieve milestones, lower energy levels, and so on.

I turned 40 in 2020.

The last four years have been personally and professionally transformative for me — I changed careers and picked up two creative endeavors.

While the highs have boosted my confidence, the lows have offered me an opportunity for introspection and self-improvement.

Incorporating quotes into my toolkit has proven invaluable, offering wisdom and perspective during moments of challenge and reflection.

Here are 40 of my favorites!

  1. “Success is not final, failure is not fatal: It is the courage to continue that counts.” – Winston Churchill
  2. “The best revenge is massive success.” – Frank Sinatra

--

--

Rashmi Sparks
ILLUMINATION

I coach writers on their digital journey and provide writing services. Talk about self-improvement, writing, and the creator economy. rashmisparks.substack.com