Photo by Sofy Matussin on Unsplash

5 Effective And Natural Ways To Remove Bad Odour From Your House.

Gal Mux
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readDec 10, 2020

--

I am allergic to most commercially available air fresheners. They make me uncomfortable. They irritate my nose causing it to itch and they make me sneeze uncontrollably leaving my nose swollen and running.

After years of struggling to find ways of making my house smell fresh and pleasant without having to use these commercially available air fresheners, from trial and error and through extensive research, I came up with these five natural air fresheners that I personally use from time to time.

These methods are effective, cheap and easy to use.

Banana peels

Photo by Louis Hansel @shotsoflouis on Unsplash

After eating a well ripened banana place the peels in an unwrapped foil or open bowl and place it in the area or room that you would like to smell fresh.

Leave it for up to three hours then take it and discard the peels. The banana peels emit a sweet scent that will fill up the room leaving it smelling sweet and fresh.

Remember to not leave the peels laying around for too long though, otherwise they may begin to turn brown signifying the beginning of decomposition. When they…

--

--

Gal Mux
ILLUMINATION

Lover of all things reading, writing, farms & gardens, 🥭&🍍salsas, laughter, crypto, MJ & Beyoncé. https://www.buymeacoffee.com/GalMux