Photo by Austin Neill on Unsplash
Photo by Austin Neill on Unsplash

5 Mental Blind Spots Holding You Back (And How to Expand Your Perception)

Break Free From Limiting Thinking Patterns And Experience Life More Fully With These Practical Solutions.

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
Published in
8 min readApr 4, 2024

--

“The world we experience is not the same as the world that is. The news, for example, is not what is happening; it is a slanted view and expression of limited intellect. The way we see the world is just one way of looking at things, and there is an infinitude of other ways of looking.”

– Alan Watts

Storytime On.

I recently watched a documentary on Netflix, Headspace: Guide to Meditation. I was hooked on mindfulness and stuff. Then it made me think. Between my 9 to 5 in a cubicle behind a screen and all the time I spent on my smartphone or my Mac in my free time, I was wasting my life, one screen after the other.

Then It hit me: what about actually living? Yes, I know. It’s a crazy concept in 2024 for most of us. Long story short, I booked a nature retreat.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com