5 Non-Fiction Books No Beginner Reader Should Afford To Miss

They are easy to read, short in length, jam-packed with value and the list is a perfect mix of popular and underrated books.

Vritant Kumar
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

For the last few months, I have been reading a lot of fiction, but when I saw this question about the top non-fiction books recs for beginners on Quora, I can’t control myself from writing an answer.

I enjoyed writing that answer a lot, that’s why I thought of writing a Medium article on the same.

Earlier, I used to believe that reading fiction was a waste of time. And I’d feel so good after finishing a non-fiction book. On contrary, finishing a fiction book would not match the level of enthusiasm.

But now that I’ve read quite a few books across all genres, I stand with the fact that first, you should explore the width before travelling the depth.

This famous line puts it well: “Know a little about a lot of things and a lot about few things.”

There’s no substitute for “going down the rabbit hole” but there’s also no substitute for “living a thousand lives.”

--

--

Vritant Kumar
ILLUMINATION

I write to EXPLORE as much as I write to EXPRESS. 6x top writer. newsletter: vritant.substack.com