5 Quotes That Will Help You Get Your Life Together

For those of us in need of a wakeup call

Nate Sanna
Curated Newsletters

--

Photo by Kelly Lacy from Pexels

Do you feel your life is stagnant? You go day to day on autopilot. Same routine. Work, eat, watch something, repeat. No real energy and no real drive.

I often hit these slumps where I don’t really know what I’m doing. I know I should be doing something more, but I feel lazy and unmotivated to do anything about it. Routine is comfortable. Change takes effort. Weeks go by too fast and suddenly it’s the end of the year.

But every so often I’ll read something that hits me right where it needs to. A line from a book or a quote from an article that snaps me out of my trance. Some of these quotes have been the kick up the backside I needed to get me out of a bad spell. Others I use as a constant reminder to stay focused and purposeful.

Words have extraordinary power and when delivered in the right way, at the right time for the right person, they can transform lives.

If you feel you’re just drifting through life and want a figurative slap in the face to wake you up, here are five powerful quotes that may do just that.

“Be ashamed to die until you have won some victory for humanity.” — Horrace Mann

--

--

Nate Sanna
Curated Newsletters

I write about tech, love, life and whatever else I'm learning