5 Reasons Why the iPhone 13 is the Best Phone You Can Buy Today

I switched. Never turning back.

Tarek Gara
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readDec 12, 2021

--

Courtesy of Leo Natsume on Behance. (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0)

Ah. The old Apple vs. Android debate that you’re sick of hearing.

Is the iPhone a good phone or is it overhyped, overpriced, and mediocre at best when it comes to other phones in the market?

Let me start by saying that I have not been an Apple fan until very recently when I bought the MacBook Pro 13” with the M1. I was very impressed with the quality, the performance, and the software. But for the phone industry, I just couldn’t go with iOS for several reasons, most primarily for its incompatibility with “foreign” devices. My Huawei Mate 20 Pro was fairly new (2 years), and I wasn’t planning on getting a new phone just for the MacBook. The latter had already cost more than $2,000.

Throughout the few months that passed after I had gotten my MacBook, my Android phone started giving up. Its battery started depleting faster, its performance dropped significantly, and the screen… well, I dropped it, and the top-left corner of the phone became smithereens that stung me whenever I touched it. And so it was time for a new phone.

Now, apart from the obvious reason why I switched to iOS being that I had a MacBook, I really wanted to experience what it…

--

--

Tarek Gara
ILLUMINATION

Product designer by profession, writer by nature. I write articles, plus poetry when the mood's right. LinkedIn: bit.ly/3PGY9Qk