5 Things I Learned After Turning 30 That I Should’ve Known In My 20s

Life is about learning and growing.

Biliz Maharjan
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Andrea Dibitonto on Unsplash

I turned thirty in June 2022. It took some time to hit me that I am 30 years old now. But, it wasn’t until a few weeks ago that I realized I hadn’t learned much about life.

Everyone has different life experiences. For example, Mark Zuckerberg became a millionaire in his twenties. Most people are still unsure about career choices even after turning 30.

Of course, it is not good to compare yourself to others. But it is an eye-opener for you to realize what people, who are the same age as you, have achieved in their life.

Turning 30 was indeed an eye-opener for me. And it didn’t happen in an instant. Instead, it was a subconscious realization at first. Then, everything hit me all at once. And when I saw my friends doing this and that, it felt like I had much to do in my life.

Now that I’m thirty, I have become more serious about life. I have started analyzing all aspects of my life. Every day is about learning and growing.

Below are five things I learned after turning 30 that I should have known in my 20s. My life would have been much different had I known them ten years ago. Although I panicked a little when I realized these things, I am…

--

--

Biliz Maharjan
ILLUMINATION

I write about self-improvement, creativity, and writing. Join 1000+ creators and thinkers for weekly notes: bilizmaharjan.com/subscribe