Relationships/Happiness

5 Things To Get On The Same Page About Before You Get Serious

If you want your relationship to succeed, it’s best to be on the same page about certain things.

Erin King
Curated Newsletters
7 min readMay 21, 2020

--

Photo by Matt Ridley on Unsplash

Erin King is the author of How To Be Wise AF Guided Journal For Women: A 30-day guided workbook for empowerment, strength, and resilience through good old-fashioned common sense and optimism

Opposites can attract, but when you’re in it for life, there are certain areas where it’s better if your philosophies gel.

I’m impulsive, and my husband is cautious.

More than once, he’s asked me to sleep on something, and in the morning, I’m grateful I did. On the other hand, I’ve taken chances that have panned out, that he may have passed up. So in that way, we’re a pretty good team.

But on certain fundamental issues, we do see eye to eye, and I believe that’s why we’ve had a successful relationship.

If your approach is too far apart in these crucial areas, you might find being on opposite ends of the spectrum a problem.

Here are some areas where it is good to be on the same page.

--

--

Erin King
Curated Newsletters

Writer, musician, toddler wrangler. Author: “How To Be Wise AF”, a 30-day prompted journal-find out more on Amazon. Contact me at howtobewiseaf@gmail.com