5 Tips To Write 2 Articles Per Day

My secret to squeeze more out of my lemons

Veronica Llorca-Smith
ILLUMINATION

--

Picture of a lemonade
Photo Credit: Tangerine Newt — Unsplash

Simple ideas to boost your writing

Have you ever noticed how some writers on Medium show up every single day on your feed? Some of them might pop up even twice. My goal is to be one of them…

I just published my article #216 in almost 4 months here. I started writing one piece per day, and as the months went by, I gradually increased the volume. It wasn't planned and there is not a magic number I am trying to hit; it’s rather an organic growth and evolution as a writer.

I also find writing and coffee quite addictive.

Here are some tips that helped, inspired and motivated me to write more and create my own ecosystem:

1.Create a habit: everything you do on a daily basis becomes a habit by default, whether it’s a good one or a bad one (like checking Medium one last time before turning off the lights). I always write early in the morning, before my kids are up and it’s become my me moment, a treat to my soul. Find your moment, your space and make it your temple.

2. Write single idea articles: if you have an idea that just popped up, don’t wait for the whole story: just turn it into an article. I have written multiple of those like “The Art Of

--

--