5 Types of People Who Can Ruin Your Life

The book that helps me, and I think it will help you too.

Aun Gregg
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Rob Curran on Unsplash

A few years ago, I had a good chance to encounter people who made my life miserable. I had to deal with anxiety, depression, and imposter experience. I turned myself into books about human behaviors and mental health. That is the reason why I call it “a good chance.”

The book I am going to talk about is the one I spent time walking around, Barns and Noble. I slept on the decision of whether I should buy it or not because I have so many books that I haven’t started.

But I am glad that I bought it because it really helps me understand people more and have more empathy towards people and myself.

The book is called “5 Types of People Who Can Ruin Your Life” by Bill Eddy.

https://www.amazon.com/Types-People-Ruin-Your-Life-ebook/dp/B0716ND89J

At the first beginning of this book, I learned the distinction between Personality Disorders and HCPs. And what will happen if these two are mixed and share some traits together.

HCPs stands for High-Conflict Personalities. People with HCPs try to escalate conflicts instead of resolving or diminishing them. Moreover, they…

--

--

Aun Gregg
ILLUMINATION

English lecturer in Thailand turned a medical assistant in America • Write about languages, self-reflection, immigrant life, and travel • aungregg@gmail.com