5 Ways I’m Struggling As a Writer Right Now

Because nobody’s perfect all the time.

Kyle Chastain
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Tamas Pap on Unsplash

Time for some honesty.

Most of us who are trying to “make it” as writers are doing so with roughly 17,000 other things on our plates. We may want to “make it” in different ways, but we all share one thing in common: a love of writing.

I love, love, love to write. Always have.

It’s easy to present yourself as a professional writer online. I enjoy sharing insights as I learn about the craft but honestly, there are a few places where I’m struggling right now.

This isn’t about my struggles per se. I only hope if you’re frustrated and struggling in some areas right now too, you can see that you’re not alone.

Here are 5 ways I’m struggling as a writer right now.

Writing and publishing consistently

As an online writer, quantity and quality are the names of the game.

I’m a big believer that the more you do something, the better you get at it. But for that to happen, you have to be consistent.

I write every day because I want to get really good at it. Here’s the problem: my time blocks aren’t always sufficient to get into a flow and do my best work. Like many of…

--

--

Kyle Chastain
ILLUMINATION

On a mission to become a better writer and storyteller | Building my "Insight" newsletter to 10k+ | Create the life you want: https://chastain.substack.com/