50 Writing Prompts To Ensure You Never Run Out of Ideas

Scroll until you find something that inspires you, and allow your creativity to flow

Walter Rhein
ILLUMINATION
Published in
15 min readJul 7, 2020

--

50 writing prompts to help writers create
Photo by Alice Dietrich on Unsplash

I’m writing this article for myself as much as everyone else. I plan on tagging it to favorites so I can reference it whenever I wake up groggy and can’t immediately think of something to write. The idea is to create a template of general concepts that can easily be used to organize your thoughts and enhance your creativity.

While you’re tagging articles, you should also take a look at this one:

That article contains all the keyword tags that Medium uses to assign ‘Top Writer’ badges. I’m currently a top writer in ‘Travel,’ ‘This Happened to Me,’ and ‘Parenting.’ The more badges you get, the greater your chances at visibility, getting curated and reaching a larger audience.

50 Writing Prompts

The easiest way to be successful in writing is to find a topic that you are passionate about. If you are stuck without inspiration, try to think of…

--

--

Walter Rhein
ILLUMINATION

I have 10+ years experience as a certified English and Physics teacher. 20+ years of experience as an editor, journalist, blogger and novelist.