6 Every Day Habits That Make You Less Likeable

Don’t let your ignorance make you less desirable

Darshak Rana
ILLUMINATION

--

A Man Showing Every Day Habits That Make You Less Likeable
Photo by Christian Buehner on Unsplash

Do you ever wonder why some people naturally seem to be more likeable than others?

It’s not always because they’re the most beautiful or the richest person in the room.

In fact, sometimes it’s quite the opposite.

The people who are the most likeable are often those who are down-to-earth, positive, and interested in others.

Also, they might not do anything special — they happen to avoid the common pitfalls that make people less likeable.

I have read many psychology and self-help books over the years, and I’ve found that there are certain things we do that make us less likeable without even realizing it.

1. Complaining About First World Problems

In the grand scheme of things, most of our problems are quite small.

I consider myself fortunate that I have a roof over my head, food in my fridge, and clothes on my back.

But, I wasn’t like that before. I was one of the most ungrateful people on earth until a rare neurological disorder made me realize the importance of my life.

--

--

Darshak Rana
ILLUMINATION

Engineer turned writer with 30M+ views online✦ Published in Business Insider and Reader's Digest✦ Grab your FREE Mental Reset Kit : https://shorturl.at/muJV7