6 Most Important Lessons I Learned After a Year of Committing to One Goal

A year of growth, learning, and patience

Kristina A.
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Miquel Parera on Unsplash

It took me five years to realize I’m a failure.

But it taught me one important lesson: change was a necessity rather than a want.

Maybe it’s because being stuck, lost, and lonely took away a lot of joy from my life.

This period also gave me a lot of space and time to overthink how I truly want to live.

I always thought that change comes quickly. You just wake up one day, think about the way you want to live, and jump straight out of bed pursuing whatever it is you thought of.

And maybe there are people like that. They probably got a little bit more lucky.

But for me it was different. Even though I felt this constant urge to shift my life’s perspective, I kept searching for the best way to start. And then — the best way to keep going.

At some point last year something changed in my mind. Everything I was doing prior to that moment compounded and led me to start what I wanted to do for so long.

And I haven’t yet figured out the best direction to follow, as I’m still floating in thoughts of possibilities, but I know that I’m already on the right path.

--

--

Kristina A.
ILLUMINATION

I write about personal growth to inspire taking action on creating a dream life filled with curiosity, mindfulness & creativity.