6 Ways to Make Money as a Freelance Writer

Pick One and Niche Down Your Audience

Kurtis Pykes
ILLUMINATION

--

Image created by author using Midjourney

Freelance writing is a great way to earn money working online.

With the rise in popularity of digital marketing, many businesses demand someone who can write high-quality content to help them achieve their business objectives.

When I was put on furlough in 2020, I had a feeling I could potentially be made redundant and began making provisions to shift my earnings online.

I lost my job a few months later but had already built an extensive portfolio, which contributed to me landing my first freelance contract within two days of being told I was surplus to requirements.

This was my first glimpse into the world of freelance writing.

It’s now been almost 4 years since I started...

I’ve been fortunate enough to have explored various aspects of the domain and get a better grasp on different ways you can make money writing on the internet.

Here’s 6 of the most popular:

1. Blog writer

One of the most popular ways to earn money as a freelance writer is to write blog posts for businesses.

--

--

Kurtis Pykes
ILLUMINATION

I ghostwrite X & LI content for CEOs in AI | 25k+ followers on @Medium | 7M+ content views (and counting)