7 Reasons Why YouTube Is The Future For Content Creators

video is definitely where it’s at and you can be part of it

Kristina God, MBA
ILLUMINATION

--

Business guy on top of a building looking into the sunset
ID 98910004© Alphaspirit | Dreamstime.com

Even though I didn’t really feel like it, this week, I started talking with some of my Medium friends via Zoom.

I felt it in my bones that I just had to take the leap of faith and get on video.

My first time was with my fantastic former boot camper Sally Prag — co-editor of New Writers Welcome by Robert Ralph.

screenshot of Zoom call by Kristina God

Although I was a bit afraid because I’m not a native speaker, it was really fun for me.

Apparently, she actually really enjoyed talking with me because we spent over two hours together.

We talked about…

  • the past: my Boot Camp Sally went through.
  • the present: our lives as working parents, Sally’s insane growth on Medium (she’s about to reach 1k followers soon!).
  • the future: growing beyond words and creating video content.

Yes, instead of just putting pen to paper we’re both thinking about growing beyond words.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
ILLUMINATION

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/