7 things I look forward to! (Quick Read)

manan
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readSep 17, 2022
Image by the author | 7 things I look forward to !

Would you believe it if I say my day never starts in the morning? My day starts the previous night. I do my best to go to bed on time and strictly wake up on time. The moment I wake up from then till night there are many things I am required to do in parallel. I prefer to organize my day, week even month.

7 things (from many things) that I look forward to every day:

  1. Meditation & Yoga /physical: Without fail, I perform meditation & few yoga poses every day. Every alternate day I also practice kickboxing or running. This routine keeps my mind, body, and soul, all 3 healthy.
  2. Reading: In my previous post, I highly recommended reading habits to my audience. I follow this myself. I read every day between 1 hour to 3 hours depending on the meetings. Sometimes, I miss the schedule in the morning, so I try to compensate by reading additional hours before sleeping.
  3. Writing: I write every day as much as possible. This excludes the emails in my corporate or coaching roles. Sometimes, I write 1 or 2 long pieces and sometimes quick reads, but I write something every day.
  4. Investment: As an investment banker, investments are part of my life. I check my investments and watch market trends daily.
  5. Networking: I try to connect with people on a call, in person, via zoom, messages, etc. I have learned the importance of networking through my corporate career.
  6. Coaching: I look forward to this every day. Since I have a larger spectrum of services from leadership, personality development, colleges workshop, and spirituality to Law of Attraction, Reiki, etc, I generally have someone to connect to. And many times, I connect with my gurus. So, either I coach, or I am being coached. It’s a very exciting part of my life.
  7. Cooking: My wife & I both are working professionals. Hence, we share cooking & cleaning responsibilities between us. Depending on our meetings & workload, we share the cooking days between us. Both of us like cooking. We treat this as a life skill more than anything else.

Thanks for reading.

#DiscoveringYOUwithinYOU

--

--

manan
ILLUMINATION

A successful senior corporate professional, with passion for writing. I have embarked on a continuous self- discovery to attain positivism and inner peace.