8 Negative Personality Traits That Are Actually Good for You

It all boils down to perspective. Negative personality traits can produce positive results.

Sara M.
ILLUMINATION

--

We all have negative feelings. I know I feel them quite often and, in fact, I go to therapy to rid myself off of the anxieties and the anger I keep inside. But what if these emotions can be channeled into great things instead?

I came across a video by Anna Akana that first piqued my interests in this concept. Upon more digging, I found this to be much wider than I had initially thought. Why haven’t I been aware of the silver linings, the positive aspects of negative emotions?

We are human. We cannot fully rid ourselves of situations that make us angry, sensitive or selfish, to name a few.

With this new-found knowledge, a whole world of opportunities opened up before me. I hope it does the same to you.

1. Anxiety

One of the strongest negative emotions I personally experience is anxiety. I tend to worry about things easily. But this may not be as bad as you think.

Why?

Well Preparedness

Anxiety can drive you to prepare for worst-case scenarios, to cover all bases. It can…

--

--

Sara M.
ILLUMINATION

My first love is stories | Made my passion a career | Professional writer +7 years in | Join my email list: https://saramohd.ck.page/