8 Positive Affirmations To Make You Feel Like YOU ARE ENOUGH

And How to Calm the “I’m not enough” inner critic

Zeenat Merchant Syal, M.A, M.Sc
ILLUMINATION
4 min readNov 21, 2022

--

Photo by Mor Shani on Unsplash

You’re never stuck, for YOU CAN CHOOSE new thoughts and new ways of thinking.

They say all is well that ends well.

I say, all is freaking awesome that begins and ends well provided we are ready to work at it.

Most days I am pretty much in control of how my day goes. I don’t allow negativity to get to me or zap the happy Joo Joo out of me. But then those are the days when I have my positive affirmations in my mind and pocketbook to remind me to stay in that happily positive zone.

But, I ain’t a monk! So yes, I do have those days, when everything is going literally crazy around me and I have no control over its many levels of craziness. We positive people also get hit with waves of negativity and drama. The irony about these negative waves is, they don’t come and hit you with a warning before they come on. They JUST come and shake the life out of you. BAM!

Ahhh… it's on those days, especially those horrid, dark, negative days that my Positive Affirmations help me Big time. These are the days when I can start feeling inadequate. Like I am not doing enough and that I am just NOT enough. Which ofcourse is not true. But while in the negative spiral thats how the monkey mind decides to make us feel. I make it a point to Breathe and then read these affirmations from my pocket book or note pad on my phone. Its beyond amazing how quickly they can center my thoughts and make me feel recharged again.

So here goes, from my secret stash of Positive Affirmations here are some of my favorites, that make me feel like I AM ENOUGH.

8 Positive Affirmations To Make You Feel Like YOU ARE ENOUGH

Photo by Bart LaRue on Unsplash

1} I AM ALWAYS DOING MY BEST.

2} I AM TOTALLY ENOUGH.

3} I AM PERFECTLY IMPERFECT.

4} I CHOOSE MY OWN PATH and WORTH.

5} IT WILL ALL GET DONE BEAUTIFULLY.

6} I HAVE EVERYTHING I NEED AND MORE.

7} BE HERE NOW.

8} I HAVE ENOUGH ALWAYS.

*all affirmation images created by author*

The thing with affirmations is, they ONLY work if we believe in the words we are saying to be completely true in THAT very moment. So you need to Breathe, Believe and then say the affirmation for BEST results.

May these Positive Affirmations Recharge you as they do me. Please save the posters on your computer, print them out or save them on your Pinterest boards, so that you can get to them whenever you need.

Negativity Begone!😎🌈

💭❓Do you have a favorite affirmation you use? Which one of the above speaks to you? Share your thoughts in the comments below. I’d love to hear from you!

💗With all my love, Zeenat Merchant Syal, M.A, M.Sc

💗Zeenat Merchant Syal is a Practicing Counseling Psychologist & Spiritual Counselor. She writes on Healing the Mind, Heart & Soul on Positive Provocations & offers Online Counseling there too.💗

--

--

Zeenat Merchant Syal, M.A, M.Sc
ILLUMINATION

Psychologist & Spiritual Counselor who loves to write on Mental,Emotional&Spiritual Health while sipping on Coffee. 💌 https://tinyurl.com/4t7uyb7k