96 Lessons I Wish I Could Go Back And Tell My Junior Self As A Medical Student

Always remember that behind every chart, there’s a person with their unique story, fears, and hopes. Treat patients with empathy and respect

Rabia Akram
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Li Lin on Unsplash

As I reflect upon my journey through medical school and the many lessons I have learned in the process. I can’t help but think about the possibility of turning back time and sharing these friendly insights with my younger self.

The path to becoming a medical professional is not just about studying. This journey is a transformative one that influences not only our careers but also our personalities.

You will face challenges, but remember your passion for medicine. Your resilience will help you overcome obstacles.

Come along with me on this retrospective journey, as we uncover the knowledge I wished I had during those early years of my medical education.

Ninety-Six Pieces of Advice I Wish I Could Go Back in Time And Share With My Younger Self During My Medical School Years

  1. Stay Organized: Keep your notes and study materials in order.
  2. Don’t Cram: Study…

--

--

Rabia Akram
ILLUMINATION

My writing revolves around topics of self improvement and mental health concerns. My love for nature shines through as I often discuss about trees and outdoors.