A Business Born in the Depths of the Pandemic

Addressing the need of the hour

Sumera Rizwan
ILLUMINATION

--

Instagram Post -AnyRuns

Over the past year, most of my writing has been inclined towards the adverse effects of the pandemic. I was disturbed by the number of people who lost their lives and livelihoods. The loneliness and the devastation prevented me from looking beyond.

Trapped in issues like not being able to meet friends or family, missing cooking meals with my parents or even being part of special occasions. Little did I know, while I was caught up in my own shell, there were brilliant minds out there looking for a solution.

Just a few weeks back I came across the name Anyruns.com, this company had come up with such a splendid idea that I could not help but share with my readers.

They have developed a local start-up which is basically a taxi service for everyday items that allows users to send any item (large or small) to friends, family and loved ones.

For example, if I make my dad’s favourite dish but I cannot meet him in person AnyRuns will deliver it safely without delay.

The need of the hour

I found this superb idea relevant to the needs that require addressing right now.

--

--

Sumera Rizwan
ILLUMINATION

Crafting heartfelt stories, inspiring through authentic storytelling. Celebrating human experiences, one tale at a time.