A Day in Our Life

A short poem about strength

Satrio Jagad
ILLUMINATION
1 min readDec 18, 2022

--

Photo by Klemen Vrankar on Unsplash

We all have been through a lot.
Earn, give,
and lose.

Happened to all of us.

As time goes by,
same thing repeats again and again.

Things about love,
friendship,
and family.

Then,
as time goes by,
I understand something important.

Sometimes,
a bad day,
does not always mean
a bad life.

Life continues anyway.

Now, all we need to do
is to take a rest,
take a deep breath,
and embrace another mysterious day
with joy.

I know it seems hard.
At least keep in mind, that
a bad day,
does not always mean
a bad life.

Random thought of mine. I brought my laptop to a coffee shop, and I had in mind that I needed to write something. “Oh, a short poem!” my mind said instantly.

Looking up at my phone notes, and I found something. A short poem, but it is still messy. This is the finished version of mine. I hope all of you get something from it.

Enjoy your weekend, anyway!

Let’s connect and collaborate on my LinkedIn profile.
If you like this story, you can tip me for a coffee.

--

--

Satrio Jagad
ILLUMINATION

Name's Gad. Currently writing articles about life lessons, self-care, and poem in Medium for Illumination publisher.