A DJ’s Sleepless 24hrs

Mindset Matters
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readApr 30, 2024
Photo by Yomex Owo on Unsplash

As fatigue set in with the rising sun, my night was far from finished. By myself in the DJ booth, encircled by a crowd of revelers, I played song after song, my eyes tired and heavy. The music pounded, the spectators throbbed, yet my vigor diminished.

By the time the sun rose, the party had become unstable. Conflict broke out, leading me to quickly end the event and guide the audience outside in the early morning with adrenaline pumping in my veins.

The upcoming performance at a wedding party seemed to never end. My DJ colleagues had left me earlier and were now sleeping soundly as I controlled the turntables. As the hours dragged on, the scorching sun relentlessly shone down, causing my vision to blur from fatigue.
However, it was at the wedding banquet that the tension started to arise. Without food or recognition, we DJs decided to walk out, a daring decision that eventually got us a meal and a begrudging apology.
As the day progressed, my energy declined. Not able to make it to my upcoming event, I ended up going back home and falling into bed exhausted, feeling like a defeated warrior after being awake for 24 hours.

However, even after facing hardships, the salary remained out of reach, serving as a painful memory of the compromises made for the sake of music. Nevertheless, I persisted, holding out for improved days and more exciting opportunities to come. If you can please donate to my using the link down below in my description as it helps me out a lot.

--

--

Mindset Matters
ILLUMINATION

Support @ https://ko-fi.com/mindsetmatters22732 Growth Mindset Positive Thinking Resilience Self-Confidence Mental Toughness Optimism Perseverance Adaptability