A Heartbreaking Denial

To a lost love.

Sirisha Rani
ILLUMINATION
1 min readSep 6, 2020

--

I do not accept,
that my heart belongs to you,
For it is far from true.
Your quirks make me fly,
Even your name brings a smile
That, I won’t lie.
Your laugh, it’s like music,
My favorite sound in the world.
Your memories have captured my mind,
These feelings have made me blind.
Even the night calls your name,
your thoughts drown my day,
And this, this is love they say.

But you are nothing like those before,
Because I don’t seem to want more.
Accepted, that you don’t love me,
Comprehended, I’ve set my heart free.
Yet it stays stubborn wanting you.
So I sign a truce,
To let my heart wonder
and find a new muse.
A muse to adore, one to care,
But him, I won’t love.
My love I forbid to share.

--

--

Sirisha Rani
ILLUMINATION

I love to bring in new perspectives, by sharing stories and poems.