A Journey to the Stars

Zsanyla Cabansag
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readApr 20, 2020
Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay

A chronic daydreamer;
that’s what I ought to be.
I transcend countless galaxies
as long as you’re with me.

I traverse the vast cavernous space
and rest on the stars alight;
Savoring the uncertainty of the morrow
as I resume the fight.

My core is bursting with burning stars
from million light-years away
I grappled against the planets
embedded with turmoil and guilt.

I weave through black holes
and slog over riddles and enigma.
I muster my mind with your whole magnitude
until I brimmed with heaven and fortitude.

An incessant voyage I must have,
and a wretched one: of that I see,
but darling as long as you’re with me,
your love is my guide and my master key.

Zsanyla Cabansag is a teacher by profession and a writer by heart. She loves reading, playing The Sims 4, and pampering her dog with smooches. When she’s not reading nor writing, you can find her sleeping under a Willow tree. You can follow her on Twitter @zsanylatweets.

--

--

Zsanyla Cabansag
ILLUMINATION

A twenty-something damsel who dives into 400-page realms to escape reality.