A New Chapter: Choosing Myself

Rediscovering Joy: A Journey of Self-Love and Creativity

Louise Malogan
ILLUMINATION
2 min readJul 19, 2024

--

This is me!

Today marks the beginning of a new journey, I am making a commitment to love and prioritize myself. Over the past few months, I felt like I hit rock bottom. I’ve had to say goodbye to people I thought would always be around, and I spent so much time taking care of others that I forgot about myself. It felt like I was stuck in a dark hole with no way out.

But guess what? Things are changing! Thanks to my awesome family and friends, I’ve started to look inside myself and rediscover what makes me truly happy. I made a promise to dive back into the things that light me up inside.

I picked up my art supplies and started creating again, and boy, does it feel good! I’m also exploring videography and getting back in touch with nature. The best part? I’m doing all of this for ME, because it makes me happy.

My recent artwork.

There’s still one big step I need to take: starting my own creative space online. A place where I can be myself and share my experiences without holding back. For too long, I’ve been overly concerned about others’ opinions of me, from the way I dress to the way I speak. But you know what? Life’s too short for that. It’s time to chase after what makes me feel alive and fulfilled.

Don’t get me wrong, being kind to others is still super important. Spreading a little love and understanding goes a long way. It’s all about finding the right balance, and I’m learning as I go.

So here I am, taking that first big leap toward creating my own corner of the internet. I’m still figuring things out day by day, but every small step forward counts as progress.

It means the world to me that you’ve stuck around to read this. Thanks for being a part of this moment with me. Let’s see where this adventure takes us!

-@janloyss14

--

--

Louise Malogan
ILLUMINATION

I'm Louise Malogan, an ordinary college student on a journey to find One Piece and become the next Hokage. Join my crew and follow my adventures!