A New Dawn Has Risen — Poem

Dedicated to all souls, who have lost loved ones on the path of truth, justice, and peace.

Ntathu Allen (she/her)
ILLUMINATION

--

Dear Gentle Reader, I invite you to quietly read today’s story to yourself when you wake up, allow the words to flow softly in and around and through you.

Nourishing and nurturing your spirit, a cooling balm to fuel your soul.

Photo by Sébastien Goldberg on Unsplash

A New Dawn Has Risen

“My dear friend, I see your heart filled with years of tortured pain.

Your eyes heavy with the salt of the seas.

Your arms weary, tired, aching from holding the grief of despair.

💙I hear your cry - the voiceless call into the stillness of the night, frantically searching for answers, for truth, justice and peace.

My friend, I see you.

💚 Your pain as you stand in line.

Your hurt and grief lying deep in the depths of your soul.

💛Fingers searching for that grain of hope, that glimpse of inner peace and understanding.

My dear gentle friend, soul of the universe.

Know that I am here.

🧡Others too.

Watching over you from near and far.

--

--

Ntathu Allen (she/her)
ILLUMINATION

Start your day with self-love and inner calm. Sign up for your free set of 21 Affirmations for Self-Love & Healing =>bit.ly/42g2MF5 *