A One Sentence Story Reboot

Here are the rules

Sean F Corbin
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Anuja Mary Tilj on Unsplash

A one sentence story reboot: the rules are simple.

1) Go back at least six months and review your story stats (I went back one year as I’ve now been on Medium 13 months).

2) Identify a cutoff number for views (I chose 20 because, well, back then there was little to choose from).

3) For those stories, write one sentence descriptions and then provide the story links. Be creative with your one sentence descriptions.

That’s it.

Some of our older stories deserve a fresh look, don’t you think? Here are mine:

Complicated grief is my nemesis.

We are the ones we’ve been waiting for.

It’s a dog’s world.

A seemingly sinful love affair.

When nothing matters, love matters more.

Do your own one sentence story reboot and tag me in it so I can read your older yet still well-deserving stories.

Stay tuned for the next one sentence story reboot, when we identify older stories that received the fewest views. They really deserve a second (or first) look.

--

--

Sean F Corbin
ILLUMINATION

What if lower case letters rebelled against Capitalist?